Foster County Independent - The Official Newspaper for Foster County

Independent gets 24 awards, third place in General Excellence


May 16, 2022

Representing the Foster County Independent and the New Rockford Transcript at the North Dakota Newspaper Association Convention are Nathan Price, Erik Gjovik, Independent and Transcript publisher Amy Wobbema, and Kyrie O'Connor.

The North Dakota Newspaper Association (NDNA) released the names of the placers in their annual Better Newspaper Contest Friday, May 6, held in conjunction with the organization's 136th annual convention.

For work published during the calendar year of 2021, the Foster County Independent was the recipient of 24 total awards.

The Independent earn-ed the Third Place award in the General Excellence...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Our Family of Publications Includes:

New Rockford 260x100
Foster County News 260x100
Turtle Mountain Guide
Lake Region Guide

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2023

Rendered 03/12/2023 00:40