Thunder Boom: M-P-B wins District 6 championship


March 13, 2023

LeAnn Thomas

The All-District 6 Team was honored at the conclusion of the tournament in Hazelton. Team members are, front row (L-R): Trace King, Linton-HMB; Josh Moser, M-P-B; Kaden Bader, South Border; and Jace Larson, Kidder County. Back row: Jace Jochim, Linton-HMB; Trevor Moos and Trenton Erbele, N-G-S; Grant Bosch, Linton-HMB; Trevor Schmidt, South Border; and Rylen Wick, M-P-B. Erbele was named the District 6 Senior Athlete of the Year, and Corey Bader of South Border was the Coach of the Year.

The years of struggles on the floor as a young budding squad learning to win, have come to fruition for the M-P-B Thunder.

After several tournament disappointments, the Thunder finally hit one of their preseason milestone goals, and captured the District 6 championship with a 54-42 victory against South Border Thursday night, March 2.

It is the first tournament crown for M-P-B since their found...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Our Family of Publications Includes:

New Rockford 260x100
Foster County News 260x100
Turtle Mountain Guide
Lake Region Guide

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2024