The Official Newspaper for Foster County

PBS Kids Writers Contest winners

Prairie Public has announced the winners of their 2023 PBS KIDS Writers Contest. Two hundred and fifty-one local children submitted creative entries, and all received certificates of achievement.

Among the first place winners were Jaelyn Timm, Kensal, first grade, with

"Banana Gets in Trouble" and Raegan Harildstad, Carrington, second grade, and her story, "Eva the Owl Fights the Darkness."