Foster County Independent - The Official Newspaper for Foster County

Youth financial literacy piggy bank winners


May 15, 2023

Piggy bank winners, front row, left to right: Landry Dubort, Brynlee Hoff, Kinzie Hoff, Duke Sauby, Marrah VanRay, Gemmalia Teves, Odin Beach, Ryker Aljets, Ashton Linderman, Reegan Ingebretson, Oliver Mertz, Ella Zirbes, Jaxon Richter and Luke Skadberg. Not pictured: Reagan Solberg. Back row: Tiffany Paulson, representing Bank Forward; Adreanna Trzpuc, representing AgCounty Farm Credit Service; Sara Aberle, representing Gate City and Kaylee Schlafman, representing Bremer Bank. Carrington Credit Union representative is not pictured.

April was Youth Financial Literacy Month. North Dakota State University Extension in Foster and Eddy counties, local banks and credit unions partnered with schools in Carrington and New Rockford to provide a lesson to first grade students on earning, spending and saving.

The goal of the program was for students to learn positive money behaviors at an early age. As part of the lesson, each stud...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Our Family of Publications Includes:

New Rockford 260x100
Foster County News 260x100
Turtle Mountain Guide
Lake Region Guide

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2023

Rendered 05/28/2023 10:54