Topp receives Vanier Family Scholarship


November 6, 2023

From left, HYFA board members Bill King, Jill Bielema and Kathy Buchholz join the recipients of the Vanier family scholarships, Blake Bruns, North Platte, Neb.; Clayton Hayes, Ada, Okla.; Trevor Johnson, Centerville, S.D.; Logan Topp, Carrington, N.D.; Lauren Gatz, Fairview, Kan.; Lauren Jones, Darlington, Wis.; Molly Biggs, Dixon, Ill.; Weston Wolf, Alexandria, Ky.; accompanied by additional HYFA board members Ray Ramsey, George Sprague and Steve Folkman.

Ten National Junior Hereford Association (NJHA) members received the prestigious $10,000 Vanier Family Scholarship during the American Hereford Association (AHA) Annual Meeting and Conference in Kansas City, on Oct. 20.

Since 2008, the Vanier family of CK Ranch in Kansas has awarded scholarships to Hereford youth, and since 2016, they have annually given $100,000 in HYFA scholarships, totallin...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Our Family of Publications Includes:

New Rockford 260x100
Foster County News 260x100
Turtle Mountain Guide
Lake Region Guide

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2024