Upside Down Under: New Hardiness Zone map reveals changes


December 18, 2023

When you first look at the 2023 USDA Hardiness Zone map that was recently published, you’ll see subtle changes for those of us who live in North Dakota.

The biggest changes are on the southern tier of the state. Richland, Dickey, LaMoure, with parts of Stutsman, Dickey, LaMoure,Logan, McIntosh, Sioux, Grant, Bowman, Slope, Stark, Billings and Golden Valley counties having changed from Zone 4...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Our Family of Publications Includes:

New Rockford 260x100
Foster County News 260x100
Turtle Mountain Guide
Lake Region Guide

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2024