Foster County Independent - The Official Newspaper for Foster County

Vig, Linderman announce candidacy


April 18, 2022

District 29 Democratic- NPL met for the reorganizational and nominating convention on March 6 in Cooperstown to elect district officers and endorse candidates for the legislature.

Ben Vig of Sharon was unanimously voted on as Chair for the new legislative district 29 that includes Foster, Griggs, Nelson, Steele and rural Stutsman counties, including southwest Jamestown.

Odd numbered distric...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Our Family of Publications Includes:

New Rockford 260x100
Foster County News 260x100
Turtle Mountain Guide
Lake Region Guide

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2022